New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation
Sign in with:

NYU New Student Send-Offs

NYU New Student Send-Offs are an opportunity to make friends and build community before you arrive on campus. Hosted by current NYU families and NYU alumni, these casual receptions give you the opportunity to network with fellow students, learn what to expect when you arrive at NYU, and ask all of your last-minute questions.

Your departure for New York or one of the global campuses will be here before you know it. Come meet some of your future classmates and their families!

Arizona

  • Phoenix
    Thursday, June 18

California

  • San Diego
    Saturday, June 20
  • Orange County
    Sunday, June 21
  • San Francisco
    Tuesday, July 14
    Wednesday, July 15
    Thursday, July 16
  • Los Angeles
    Saturday, July 18
    Sunday, July 19
    Monday, July 20

Connecticut

  • Hartford
    Thursday, June 25
  • New Haven
    Saturday, June 27
  • Westport
    Sunday, June 28

Colorado

  • Denver
    Wednesday, June 17

Washington, DC

  • Washington, DC
    Monday, July 27

Florida

  • Orlando
    Wednesday, June 24
  • Tampa
    Thursday, June 25
  • Ft. Lauderdale
    Saturday, June 27
  • Miami
    Sunday, June 28

Hawaii

  • Honolulu
    Saturday, June 27

Georgia

  • Atlanta
    Saturday, July 25

Illinois

  • Chicago
    Sunday, July 12

Massachusetts

  • Boston
    Saturday, July 25

Minnesota

  • Minneapolis
    Thursday, July 9

North Carolina

  • Raleigh/Durham
    Wednesday, July 22
  • Charlotte
    Thursday, July 23

New Jersey

  • Location TBA
    Wednesday, August 12
  • Location TBA
    Saturday, August 15

New York

  • Westchester County
    Wednesday, June 24
  • Long Island
    Thursday, August 13

Ohio

  • Cleveland
    Wednesday, July 8

Pennsylvania

  • Philadelphia
    Sunday, July 26

Tennessee

  • Nashville
    Tuesday, July 21

Texas

  • Houston
    Thursday, August 6
  • Austin
    Saturday, August 8
  • Dallas
    Sunday, August 9

Washington

  • Seattle
    Monday, July 13

Global Send-Offs:

  • Abu Dhabi, UAE
  • Beijing, China
  • Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Istanbul, Turkey
  • London, England
  • Makati City, Philippines
  • Mumbai, India
  • Paris, France
  • Shanghai, China
  • Singapore, Singapore
  • Taipei, Taiwan

The NYU Alumni Association and the Division of Student Affairs invite you and your family to join fellow incoming students in your area to celebrate your departure for NYU.

Save the Date!
Registration will open soon.

NYU Footer

Unless otherwise noted, all content copyright New York University. All rights reserved.
Designed by The Office of Web Communications